Sunshinelittleone's Blog

All about my love for the Lord

I trust the One True God…

on September 12, 2012

“I know that you can do all things; no plan of yours can be thwarted.” Job 42:2

God is in control.  I must remind myself of that daily.  I must remind myself that any affliction we face, the Lord ordained long before we were created.  He knows all things. He does all things. He is the Master of our lives.  I trust God.

I trust God with all the fiber of my being. But, I still get scared when faced with obstacles out of my control.  But, I am quick to remind myself that He is in control.  When that feeling of uncertainty washes over me and I begin to rest in fear and trepidation, I am reminded that He created me for His purpose.  I am reminded that no matter how difficult the times I face may be; He is sovereign and that in All THINGS HE WORKS FOR THE GOOD.  He is so amazing.

I trust that no matter what, He is with me.  He loves me so much that He gave His one and only Son to die on the cross for my life, so that I would have eternal life in the Father…salvation.

I talked to my husband about death last night.  I am not dying.  Yet, in the face of any medical abnormality, the idea of death swirls about in my head.  I told Rick that I am not afraid of dying; I know that when I die, I will go to heaven. I am secured in the knowledge that accepting Jesus Christ as my Lord and Savior I will rejoice with the angels.  I am secure in the knowledge that I am not promised an easy, trouble free life here on earth, but rather perfection when I enter through the gate of His kingdom.

So, here on earth things will bubble over and spill messy into my life and yours.  We will be afflicted, heartbroken, exhausted.  We will go through trial and tribulation.  But, when we know and believe that Jesus took all of our troubles that day on the Cross, when we die we will live with Him as He is…perfect.

Until that time, I will wait on the Lord.  I will be His hands and feet.  I will love the unlovable.  I will trust Him fully.  Until the day of my last breath I will live for Him; praising Him in all His glory.

Father God,
Please forgive me when I fear…that is not of You.  Place in my heart a desire to serve You and live in You all the days of my life.  I trust that You created me with great purpose.  You are my Rock and Salvation.  I will trust you all the days of my life.  In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Leave a Reply

