Sunshinelittleone's Blog

All about my love for the Lord

He has my heart…

on September 14, 2012

“For what is seen is temporary, but what is unseen is eternal.” 2Corinthians4:8a

My testimony is simple; the Lord has changed my heart. He has given me new life in Him.  He has made me a new creation.  I see the world through His eyes. I am grateful.

He has allowed for some changes to occur in my physical heart, too.  While the news was not what I expected…I am eternally grateful to the Lord for revealing the abnormalities and allowing the changes to occur.  When He allows trial, He allows us to grow deeper in His amazing Love.

He is mighty to hold us in the palm of His hand.

We serve a God who promises trials and tests to be a part of our lives.  He allows for the uncomfortable so that we may find comfort in Him.

I got the news yesterday that I will have to have a cardiologist.  A new addition to my life.

I am blessed for these new changes because:

1. I am in His hands.

2. I am being given abundant opportunities to share God’s unfailing mercy and grace.

3. I am saved by grace and washed in the blood of the Lamb.  I am His.

4. Through my trial, He will be glorified.

 

I can’t not worry.  I will not be anxious.  I know His plans for my life and they are good.  He is the God of HOPE.  He will never tempt us, but He will test us.  I know I will pass.  The Lord is equipping me with the knowledge and wisdom I need to usurp any trial. I am firm and steadfast in His Word.  There is nothing that happens in this world that He does not ordain.

If He allows for the trial, He will equip us to walk through it…with Him at our right hand.

I serve an amazing God.
Father,
We may never understand the trials we face, but we can rest secure in your provision. Your will is greater than an abnormality.  I trust that this, too, will be used for your glory!  In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Leave a Reply

