Sunshinelittleone's Blog

All about my love for the Lord

on October 9, 2012

this is a sweet sister in Christ of mine and her family…they have graciously accepted the call to be parents to a equally sweet young boy…God knew all along their position in Seregj’s life…now Latvia does to!! Congratulations McGrath family of FIVE…oh, yea! FIVE!!!!!!!!!

chrisandkirstinadopt

I kept waking up last night.  I had unplugged my clock so I wouldn’t be aware of the time.  I knew with Chris seven thousand miles away and seven hours ahead in Latvia petitioning the Court for Seregjs’ adoption, I’d be a waking-up-at-all-hours-mess.

 

 

Without a clock for confirmation, I don’t know that I woke up just as Chris headed out to make a four hour drive to the regional court, again as the Judge, in frustration, almost immediately called a recess because of translation issues, again as the Judge called another three hour recess to decide the case, or finally at 7:00 am as Chris, on the other side of the world walked out of the Courthouse a dad, officially, of three.

 

 

But my romantic side would like to think that yes, my body clock, so connected to my hubby and my son knew just when to wake…

View original post 147 more words

Leave a Reply

