Sunshinelittleone's Blog

All about my love for the Lord

A wife’s declaration for marriage…insert your own name!

on November 27, 2012
A bride in an elaborate wedding dress from 1929.

A bride in an elaborate wedding dress from 1929. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I, Samantha Ewing, vow to love the Lord with all my heart, mind and soul.  I will love the man who the Lord has created specifically for me, above all others. I will be grateful for the way he serves God, me and our family.  I will be blessed when the moments we have are few. I will make the most of them. I vow to give him abundant respect and unconditional, agape love.  I will hold his heart precious and close to my own, as it is fragile and dear. I will share my life with him and put him before all others under God.  I pray the Lord will remind me to encourage and serve and edify my gift of a husband.  When the road seems long and weary, I will pray with him that we are able to ford it together.  I will call on the Lord with my husband when we are in times of want and plenty…emotionally, physically and spiritually.  I will trust the guidance of my husband and share in the bounty of our life.  I will commit to slowing down and pausing long enough to see the man who I fell in love with.  I will praise the Lord daily, moment by moment, for the gift of this amazing man who I share my life with. I will do this with God as my compass. I commit to this today and always. I pray this in the name of Jesus, amen.

Leave a Reply

