Sunshinelittleone's Blog

All about my love for the Lord

He is true…

on January 7, 2013

The Lord is my Good Shepherd

The Lord is my Good Shepherd (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

“Do not put your trust in princes, in mortal men, who cannot save. When their spirit departs, they return to the ground; on that very day their plans come to nothing.” Psalm 146:3-4

Until I came to know Christ, a really heart relationship, I put my trust in people.  I spent years grieving the disappointment I felt when let down by a loved one or friend.  At times my self-worth was put in the way others esteemed me or guided me.  And, since we are all human, those who I was putting my trust in, let me down, just as I have let others down.

My perspective changed with I began following Christ in my early thirties.  I stopped relying on others to change me, change my heart, change my perspective, and change my circumstance.  I gave it all to Jesus.  I began surrendering my life…all of it, over to the Lord.  The difference I felt was amazing.

Don’t get me wrong, I still look to others to offer guidance and to love me.  I am grateful for my husband, my family, my friends and mentors.  But, my trust is in the Lord.  And, I trust that He has put people in my life for very distinct purpose.  I rely on the Lord to steer me to or away from people.  I have asked the Lord to, in His will, remove people from my life; who with together; I am not producing any good fruit.  And He has.  He has also brought people into my life who I would have never expected to have a relationship with and share in the bounty of Christ.

He does what is best for us….Always.

The Lord is our Heavenly Father and He cares for us in ways more profound than any other being.  He created us in His image to love and be loved.  He created our circumstances to give us hope and a future-even when those circumstances seem anything but hopeful.  He is closer and more deep set in our hearts than anyone could ever hope to be and He sees us through each moment of this life.

I love those the Lord has gifted me with…and truly, I love those He was taken from me.  I am grateful for His abundant and tender love and care.  He is my confidant, my compass and my love.

Lord,
Thank you, God, for never leaving or forsaking me.  I am grateful beyond measure for your Goodness.  I praise You always, Lord, for the plans You have for me are pure and true.  In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Leave a Reply

